Milan Fashion Week – Dolce & Gabbana SS ’13

24 Sep

The plan had been to follow the fashion week happenings in a chronological order, my review of London Fashion Week was next but I saw this Dolce & Gabbana collection and I could NOT wait.

It grabbed my attention and what I find so so mesmerizing is the detail, the vibrant colours, the accessories, the way it all just comes alive. The collection was inspired by Sicily, where Domenico Dolce is from. I find the collection so fascinating, I can’t help myself. The detail, Oh the detail. Never mind that this is almost to be expected by the design duo, they do florals and detail so well.

Notice the rafia fabric and vibrant colours, the graphic images sketched on dresses and tops and skirts, lol. I love this collection and I could wear some of the pieces. Notice the stripes in this collection too, major trend for S/S ’13 for sure.

The bags were stunning as well, and we’d have to come up with a name for the earrings – Über statement earrings. It made for such great viewing, all 86 pieces in the collection. The art and creativity of it all is what really gets me excited, never mind if some of the pieces are actually not wearable, fashion is art.

MFW_Dolce & Gabbana_1

MFW_Dolce & Gabbana_2

Dolce & Gabbana 3a

MFW_Dolce & Gabbana_3

MFW_Dolce & Gabbana_4

MFW_Dolce & Gabbana_5

MFW_Dolce & Gabbana_6

MFW_Dolce & Gabbana_7

MFW_Dolce & Gabbana_8

MFW_Dolce & Gabbana_9

MFW_Dolce & Gabbana_10

MFW_Dolce & Gabbana_11

MFW_Dolce & Gabbana_12

MFW_Dolce & Gabbana_13

MFW_Dolce & Gabbana_14

MFW_Dolce & Gabbana_15

MFW_Dolce & Gabbana_16

MFW_Dolce & Gabbana_17

Photo credits: styledotcom

Leave a comment