Beautiful Beautiful Fashion At The 2012 Golden Globes

18 Jan

I wasn’t even going to watch the red carpet coverage of the Golden globes. After staying awake, cooing and tweeting all night last year, I just was too tired to try this year. However, I ‘stumbled upon’ a re-run of the coverage on E! and Angelina Jolie (+ a few other people) changed everything. This is my first ever blog post of an awards show and it is exciting.

I caught a glimpse of Angelina Jolie gliding out of her limo and on to the red carpet and I was spellbound. The dress, that flash of red at the shoulder, the soft draping, the way the silky fabric glided on her body, what a stunner!

At every interval, I saw some more stunners, Tilda Swinton had me in that edgy Haider Ackermann; Nicole Kidman was stunning in Versace and I loved Jessica Chastain in Givenchy. Of course some people bombed, in fact many people had me seriously wondering…’what happened to the stylists in Hollywood…???’ Well, here we won’t focus on negativity, we love beautiful things.

My favourite picks below.

It’s a new year, let’s make it fashionable! ;)

Angelina Jolie in Atelier Versace

Jessica Chastain in Givenchy

Jessica Chastain in Givenchy

Nicole Kidman in Versace

Nicole Kidman in Versace

Dianna Agron in Giles

Dianna Agron in Giles

Tilda Swinton in Haider Ackermann

Tilda Swinton in Haider Ackermann

Michelle Williams in Jason Wu

Michelle Williams in Jason Wu

Photo credits: Look.co.uk

2 Responses to “Beautiful Beautiful Fashion At The 2012 Golden Globes”

  1. Jennifer January 18, 2012 at 6:51 pm #

    Michelle Williams looks amazing! Jen xoxo http://mystylisticlife.com

  2. Zainab January 19, 2012 at 1:10 pm #

    Well, I stumbled on this Award by default, and gamely sat through it…thoroughly upset that George Cloony, handsome as ever though, was winning awards! I dont think he does very well with movies.
    Angelina looked lovely in this dress, I cant get over how skinny she is each time I see her…the colours are so ‘vibrant’…that red and cream does sit well.
    As for Tilda…I kept asking my sister why someone wont help re-arrange her collar…but it seem she deliberately left it? Is it…’fashion?!’
    And Nicole…like a lovely mermaid in that dress….stunning..

Leave a comment