My very first ‘what i wore’: Wedding special

2 Aug

After another blogging hiatus *sigh sigh*I’ve got fresh inspiration from a beautiful weekend. I never thought i’d be doing one of these ‘what i wore’ posts though, lol. But hey, why not???

So, my sister’s wedding was over the weekend and it was the most beautiful and fun ceremony ever. I’m so so nostalgic about it, wishing there could be a re-run!

She looked oh so stunning in a beautiful tiered gown and cathedral length, faux-pearl embellished veil, every inch the excited bride. I almost bawled as she glided down the aisle with that big smile on her face *dreamy sigh*

I was so busy running all over the place doing my Chief Hostess job that I almost missed out on the fun. Thank God I was able to be part of the insanely fun ‘singles’ dance that burst into the spontaneous candy dance moves, out of nowhere! LOL. I had no clue how to do the routine so I pretty much stumbled along, trying to copy people, was so much fun! laughed and laughed.

I wore this lush royal purple Karen Millen dress, it was a stretch satin shift dress with folded bow neckline and peplum at the waist. I loved loved loved loved it. It was not just sleek chic but very comfortable, I hardly felt like I was wearing a thing. Perfect for a hot summer day too. We have to thank God for that beautiful weather, made the picture session at the beautiful garden work perfectly.

karen millen dressKaren Millen dress

I wore with these two tone, patent peep toe shoes from Aldo. Had to ditch for jeweled flat sandals in the end, the 5.5 inch heels weren’t practical for literally running around! Some shoes ain’t made for walking, lol!

 

Topped with a burnt orange and gold, jeweled ‘DC’ fascinator by the lovely Yosola and pearl drop earrings, i was summer wedding ready, lol.

Sadly, i was too busy running around to take a proper full picture, so y’all are going to have to use your imagination!

 

2 Responses to “My very first ‘what i wore’: Wedding special”

  1. Zainab August 2, 2011 at 4:55 pm #

    I absolutely love this post cos it is definitely a departure from the norm! (Eyelashes).
    The dress you wore is so lovely, so chic, absolument parfait! Wow, am drooling hia….hmmmmm, about that dance, can you believe an idea had been forming in my head along that line…we will talk about it!
    Congrats on your sister’s wedding. Definitely the year of da rock…

  2. Kunbi Okanlawon August 5, 2011 at 4:31 pm #

    You looked totally stunning in that outfit…and your entire look infact…talk about F-A-B-U-L-O-U-S-I-T-Y a la Kimora…heheheee

Leave a Reply

