Spring 2011 Fashion Wishlist…been a while

10 Mar

It’s been ages since my last blog post! You bet there was no way that could have been intentional, I totally had to hibernate for reasons I wish were under my control. Sadly, I missed out on my up to the minute Fall Fashion reporting, I was really looking forward to that.

Well, fashion month has ended with the Paris shows and it’s been great fashion and extraordinary street style.

Somewhere in between, the legendary John Galliano got the boot from Dior for ‘crazy drunken’ anti-semitic comments, I saw the video and was horrified! It’s sad though, really sad, we loved him for his theatrical take on fashion. He will be missed.

So, back to Fall 2011 Fashion, i’ll do a round up of my best pieces from the shows this weekend.

In the meantime, I’ve been loving and longing for some key pieces and trends from the amazing Spring 2011 Fashion. I especially love the electric colour trend, I’m really in the mood for some major colour popping. With dresses or accessories.

It’s a never ending list but here are some of my dream must have pieces.

Erdem Margot Lace dress_1960GBP

Erdem Margot Lace dress £1960

zara long pleated lace dress_£119

Zara Long pleated lace dress £119

Donna Karan_Cosmos draped dress_£1110

Donna Karan Cosmos draped dress £1110

Christian Louboutin_Daffodil 160 calf hair platform pumps_£765

Christian Louboutin Daffodil 160 calf hair platform pumps £765

Charlotte Olympia_Bebel textured cotton platform pumps_£630

Charlotte Olympia Platform pumps £630

Marc by Marc Jacobs_Mimi belted silk crepe de Chine dress_£575

Marc by Marc Jacobs Mimi belted silk crepe de Chine dress £575

Yves Saint Laurent_Venice leather sculpted-wedge sandals_£805

Yves Saint Laurent Venice leather sculpted-wedge sandals £805

Diane Von Furstenberg_New Sirah cotton and silk-blend blouse_#205

Diane Von Furstenberg Cotton and silk-blend blouse £205

CURRENT ELLIOTT_flared jeans_£170

Current/Elliott Flared Jean £170

Zara Wide Brimmed Hat_£26

Zara Wide Brimmed Hat £26

ASOS Portfolio Envelope Clutch_£20

ASOS Portfolio Envelope Clutch £20

Asos Easy Tee_£12

Asos Easy Tee £12

Zara XL Fashion Clutch_£70

Zara XL Fashion Clutch £70

Carvela_Gallant_Leopard_£130

Carvela Gallant Leopard £130

Michael Kors_Blue chronograph ladies' watch_£179

Michael Kors Blue chronograph ladies' watch £179

You can find them on Net-a-porter, Zara and Asos

5 Responses to “Spring 2011 Fashion Wishlist…been a while”

  1. Kunbi March 11, 2011 at 1:17 pm #

    I’m totally loving the Donna Karan Cosmos draped dress.I’m thinking honeymoon must have for the Zara Wide Brimmed Hat. I love my big chronograph watches so the Michael Kors Blue chronograph ladies’ watch is right up my . The ASOS Portfolio Envelope Clutch is a must have for any wardrobe. Given my love for jeans, I am so tempted with the Current/Elliott Flared Jean. The Charlotte Olympia Platform pumps?? OMDays!!!! To be honest,each and every piece in this article is a hit and HIT HIT HIT!!!! U rock mademoiselle!!!

    • Style Fest March 11, 2011 at 1:52 pm #

      Fashionista par excellence! Kindred spirit per excellence *grinning from ear to ear*

  2. Kunbi March 11, 2011 at 1:17 pm #

    **right up my street** is what I meant earlier…:D

  3. tory burch April 29, 2011 at 3:30 am #

    This is fashion model! I love i it.

Leave a Reply

